Author Topic: What is the "MOD" key?  (Read 4472 times)

bushyiii

• View Profile
Re: What is the "MOD" key?
« Reply #15 on: January 11, 2017, 07:23:18 PM »
I have been using WATT R9 for several months on the same T43 without any issue.  The laptop and its keyboard function as designed, there is no problem with the keyboard.

blaze

• wattOS Veteran
  • blazing away
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: January 11, 2017, 08:29:31 PM »
Ok. Can you burn wattOS R10 LXDE to a cd and see if that works? Maybe even install it, and add i3 yourself with apt, just too see what happens.

You could also try with the forums dedicated to Thinkpads and Lenovo support forums.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2017, 08:49:00 PM by blaze »
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way; http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html

... and when SOLVED, please edit thread title in first post! :)

bushyiii

• View Profile
« Reply #17 on: January 11, 2017, 10:01:26 PM »
I thought I had replied to your post before but strangely I don't see it.  I have been using WATTOS R9 on the Thinkpad T43 for months, it works well, there is no problem with the keyboard using that OS.  It seems apparent the develpers hard coded the Mod keys expecting everyone to have a more typical keyboard, i.e one with a WINDOWS key and apparently didn't make a provision for someone using an older, pre-Microsoft keyboard.

blaze

• wattOS Veteran
  • blazing away
    • View Profile
« Reply #18 on: January 11, 2017, 10:13:23 PM »
Ooops, thinking in circles now. ;D Personally I would try with what I suggested earlier. Install something that works, and add i3 manually and see what happens. :)
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way; http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html

blaze

• wattOS Veteran
  • blazing away
    • View Profile
« Reply #19 on: January 12, 2017, 09:29:45 AM »